Thanks to those who gave up their evening to attend the AGM.  We are delighted to confirm that two new captains will be in place for the new season.  On behalf of the club we would like to thank David Wassell and Barney Kelso for all their hard work and efforts, both will continue to play for the club.


For 2016 we will be entering NEW sides at U8, U12’s and another U11 side for softball competitions.


Captains for 2016 were voted in as follows

Saturday 1st XI Captain …………. …Chris Parkes

Saturday 1st XI Vice-Captain …… …Luke Mundie

Saturday 2nd XI Captain …………… Richard Twigg

Saturday 2nd XI Vice-Captain …….. Dan Jackson


Subscriptions for 2016 were set as follows:


Membership Type Cost
Adult (over 18) £70
New players £60
Juniors (under 18) £25
Concessionary and students £35
Family playing Membership – Playing adults – up to 2 adults 3 children £110
Family Membership – Non playing adults – up to 2 adults 3 children £50
Social Membership £15


Election of Officers


Position Name
Chairman Richard Twigg
Vice Chairman Will Rodenhurst
Secretary Lisa Yeomans
Treasurer Suzanne Twigg
Social Secretary James McManus
Bar Manager Matt Jones
Grounds man Ken Butler
1st XI Captain Chris Parkes
2nd XI Captain Richard Twigg
Junior Manager Kate Carr
Fundraising co-ordinator Helen Rodenhurst
President Neville Cartwright
Vice- president Andrew Childs
Committee Lee Carr
Committee David Wassell
Committee Sue Anderson
Committee Simon Anderson
Committee Doug Corteen
Committee Lucy Jones
Committee David Jones
AGM 2016

Leave a Reply