Junior, Ladies and Mens Registration Night 2020

Get Active, Have Fun and Meet New People

27 March 2020 at Four Oaks – Open from 6.30pm to 21.30pm

We offer opportunities for ages 5 and over, come along and register your place for the 2020 season.

What promises to be one of the biggest and best years yet, kicks off with our registration evening.

The evening gives parents the opportunity to speak to our coaches, ask any questions and see our plans for the future.

Registration is for both adults (inc our Ladies softball) and children who are interested in playing for the club in 2020.

Any adult (men) that have not paid their membership on or before the27 March will not receive their free playing shirt and membership increases by £10 after this date.

We will also have samples of our new playing clothing range that can be purchased on the night.

The bar will be open all night as well as refreshments.

Senior Indoor Nets 2020

Senior Winter Indoor Nets

Monday 3rd February to 30th March – 7.30pm at King Charles School, Kidderminster

No better time to play cricket for Alveley.

Want to give it a try?

All abilities catered for

Juniors age 12+ welcome

New members welcome

With so much going on in 2020
All Stars Centre
Ladies soft and hard ball
Women & girls hub site for Worcestershire & Shropshire
New ground opening
Best teas in the league
Midweek T20 and weekend teams

Big enough to matter, small enough to care

For more information please call Luke on 07807 565763

AGM Date Announced


Alveley Cricket Club AGM 24 November 6pm at Four Oaks

Come along and here about the developments of 2019 and the exciting plans for the clubs future.

Children and new players are very welcome, light refreshments provided.

World Cup Family Fun Day

Our first event at Four Oaks takes place on Sunday the 14th of July is world Cup celebration day. We are having an inter club game starting at 11 o clock with some interesting rules planned!

There will then be a juniors and parents kwik cricket tournament at 2pm and a musical interlude at 4pm.

The bar will be open all day serving hot and cold drinks.

Bouncy castle, BBQ and lots of fun for all the family

Six-a-side – Date Change

We have changed the date for this years competition to Sunday 1st September

It will be the 1st year that the competition is held at our new Four oaks Ground.

Its the 34th year of the competition which is aimed at non cricketers who would like to have a fun day playing cricket with there mates.

There will be one pitch on the main square and x8 teams.

You can enter your team today!

Junior Coaching – Don’t Worry if you havent registered.

Junior coaching continues throughout the summer.  Don’t worry if you haven’t registered simply come along on a Friday evening at 6pm.

Get in 2 Fun
Get in 2 Cricket

CRICKET introduces girls and boys, aged 5 – 17 in2 cricket. It’s available for kids of all abilities and it’s great fun, safe and teaches basic skills- helping kids learn to play just like their heroes. We are also part of the new ECB scheme ALL STARS CRICKET – Please ask for additional information.

Why Kids and Parents love cricket at ALVELEY.

Introduces girls and boys, aged 5-17, to the game of cricket Develops fundamental movement skills
Develops team values
Great way for kids to make new friends and have loads of
fun in a safe environment
12 week program
All equipment supplied
Sessions last 75 minutes
Inclusive of all abilities, skill levels and children with a disability

Coaching starts on Friday 3rd May and will run until 2nd week of the summer holidays

6.15pm to 7.30pm

Bar open for parents & family members

Cricket Roadshow Comes to Alveley Primary School

Alveley Cricket club is pleased to confirm that it’s working in partnership with Alveley Primary School and Shropshire Cricket Board.

On 9th April Cricket Shropshire and coaches from Alveley Cricket Club will be holding an assembly at the school as well as taster sessions for the children. Not only that the club will be giving all of the children a free gift to take away. It’s all part of Alveley Cricket Clubs drive to get more kids active and playing cricket at their local club.

The club offers coaching for all children aged 5 years and over. Enrolment evening takes place on 5th April 6.30pm at Alveley Recreation Ground or if you are unable to make it simply come along to our first coaching evening on Friday 3rd May 6.15pm.

The club are an All Stars Centre and a Club Mark Accredited.

For more information please call Kate on 07712 897434.

Friday nights are a great social occasion for all the family, while the children are playing we will have a bar serving hot and cold drinks as well as a weekly BBQ.

Sign Up For All Stars Now

Made for Kids

All Stars Cricket at Alveley it gives girls and boys from the ages of five to eight an opportunity to become a star. The curriculum of fun cricket activities and games provides your children with the basic movement skills to begin a lifelong love of our sport and general physical activity.

For an hour a week over an eight-week period, our fully trained and vetted activators will deliver game-based activities that teach basic cricket skills including catching, throwing and hitting moving balls and social skills such as teamwork and communication. Held at accredited cricket clubs, these courses are the perfect way for your child to learn about cricket and make friends in a safe and, most importantly, fun environment.

All participants will receive an All Stars Cricket branded pack including a cricket bat, ball, shirt, cap and backpack.

Sign up NOW

Why is All Stars Cricket good for my child?

All Stars Cricket will provide your child with all of the fundamental skills they need to play. Through lively, fun games, they will learn about cricket and be better prepared to take part in all sports. Over the eight-week programme, the trained activators will teach your child to:

  • Catch and throw a ball
  • Hit a moving ball
  • Bowl with a straight arm
  • Play a basic game of cricket
  • Work and communicate as a team
  • Have lots of fun with new friends

All Stars Cricket is also fantastic for parents. For an hour a week all mums and dads are invited to get involved and play cricket with their children. We know this is a great way to spend time with your child and create memories that will last a lifetime.  Sign up NOW